Family

Reflection Time: 2011 and now 2012

All throughout the news, websites, television programs and even Facebook are timelines of 2011 and looking back at the year regarding all topics. I admit, I’ll look through them to see what kind of events are deemed “important” or worthy to remember. Some shake loose memories that were stored away associated with that particular moment in time.

2011 was a semi-big year for me professionally. Becky and I have what seems to be like big years since before we got married; house in 2006, married in 2007, Colton in 2008, Amelia in 2009, I don’t remember what happened in 2010 but just look at 2008 and 2009 and you’ll understand. Anyway, in 2011, I left my job at Apollo Group after 10 years to start another chapter at Medicis Pharmaceuticals. I have not looked back after the professional move and am now enjoying a higher quality of life. My time away from work is truly spent away. I now am focused on creating rich memories with Becky, Colton and Amelia.

In 2012, I am looking forward to the many experiences to be shared with my family. We will make plans to go on vacations and trips…but I have found some of the best moments are never planned. I’m now going to spend the couple days putting together a 2011 video montage that Becky and I can watch for years to come.

We popped the cork on 2012 last night with great friends. Becky and I are cleaning up the corks this morning and will enjoy a quiet day around the house. Here’s looking to 2012 to be filled with rich, quality and exciting memories!

Here are two photos; the first on January 1st 2011 and the second a recent one at Disneyland.

 

Leave a Reply

