Viewpoint

Stumble Upon

Just a quick endorsement of a site/app called Stumble Upon. This might be the best kept secret of the web, frankly, because no one has mentioned it to me (therefore a secret). Stumble Upon allows you to select a few areas of interest and then scours the web to bring you content on those topics. Once you find an article or site you like you can then use Instapaper or email it to yourself for later viewing. I’ll be using the stuff I find from this site for future blogs.

The reason I bring this site up is I could possibly be the worst internet browser known to man. I look at ESPN, Facebook and MSNBC. I might visit a few sporadic sites here and there, but overall my repertoire is limited.

Time to stumble upon some cool web sites…

Later,

Derek

Leave a Reply

