Adventure

Kids and Animals

I have always wondered if there was a special connection between kids and animals. Not necessarily dogs and cats, but animals like pigs, goats, cows, horses and sheep. I saw the across picture of my son visiting a local petting farm and it got me thinking…”what are they sharing?”. My son’s pose seems to be so content and seems to be studying the goat.

My wife would like a cat to go along with our dog Logan, but I’ve always turned her down because it would be just one more thing to keep track of. I might be changing my position as my kids seem to develop a special connection with animals which could develop into a life long passion. Stay tuned on the kitten thing…

As Becky and the kids traveled to a petting farm, I had a team builder for work. My department set out on horseback in the McDowell mountains. I haven’t been on a horse in quite a few years but I got a good horse and my technique came back quickly. The scenery was beautiful and tranquil. It’s easy to only notice the pavement and dirt when in the desert, but get out of the city a little and the views change completely. Next time, however, Becky is coming with me. I think she would enjoy the views as well.
Later,
Derek

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

