Family

Capturing Thoughts in Time

Hi All,

This blog was inspired by a friend of mine who recently started a blog himself after he moved to Portland with his family. His words that stuck with me were, “he looked to capture his and his family’s life throughout time”. To couple this, I was also inspired by the Google commercial where a father sends email to his unborn daughter and captures her life as she grows up through pictures and videos. I believe a blog will be a great way to capture memories and moments in time that can be later shared with my kids. Finally, a blog allows me to share my thoughts on different topics and events that require more than a few lines offered through Facebook and Twitter.

With all of that said, I will be using this space to capture those many thoughts that cross us during our journey through life. Feel free to follow this blog or just click on the link as they display in my Twitter or Facebook feeds.

Later,
Derek

Image

Leave a Reply

